Manage Existing Pull Plans

Use the Pull Plans page to manage the list of existing pull plans. You can open and review plans, update plan details, withdraw approval, and delete eligible plans. For example, a superintendent can update a pull plan’s session date, withdraw approval so the team can make revisions, or delete a plan that is no longer needed.

Note Keep the following information in mind when managing pull plans:

  • You must have the Pull Plans - Delete privilege to delete a pull plan.
  • You must have the Approve and Release to Work Plan privilege to withdraw approval.
  • You cannot delete a pull plan that is Approved, Released to Work Plan, or in an active live session.
  • In an In Planning pull plan, you can edit all available pull plan details. In an Approved or Released to Work Plan pull plan, you can edit only the name, description, and session date.

To edit an existing pull plan:

  1. In the object selector, select Project, select View Projects List, and then select a project name.
  2. From the Main Menu, select Tasks, and then select Pull Plans.
  3. On the Pull Plans page, select and open a pull plan with In Planning status in the list.
  4. In the Edit Pull Plan panel, review the pull plan's details and edit them as needed:
  5. Select Save to commit your changes, or select Delete to remove the pull plan from the list.

To withdraw approval from a pull plan:

  1. In the object selector, select Project, select View Projects List, and then select a project name.
  2. From the Main Menu, select Tasks, and then select Pull Plans.
  3. On the Pull Plans page, select a pull plan in the list with an Approved status.
  4. Select Withdraw Approval.

    The pull plan status changes from Approved to In Planning so that modifications can be made.