Join a Live Pull-Planning Session

Join a live pull-planning session when the project team starts an active session for a pull plan. During the session, you can contribute to the plan and review changes that other participants make to the Planning Board and Parking Lot.

Note Select Join Live Session to participate. Until you join, the live pull plan is read-only. After you join, your ability to add, edit, move, or delete tasks follows your existing task privileges. Company Restricted Users can participate only in plans to which they are invited and can view only plans in which they participated.

An inactive connection closes after 30 minutes, and the session ends after one hour of inactivity. Outside of a live session, changes made by other users are not automatically refreshed.

To join and collaborate in a live pull-planning session:

  1. In the object selector, select Project, select View Projects List, and then select a project name.
  2. From the Main Menu, select Tasks, and then select Pull Plans.
  3. On the Pull Plans page, select a pull plan with an active live session.
  4. Select Join Live Session.