Start or End a Live Pull-Planning Session
Start a live pull-planning session when project team members need to develop a pull plan together in real time. End the session when the team has finished collaborating.
Notes
- An authorized facilitator must have the Approve and Release to Work Plan privilege to start or end a live session.
- Participants must select Join Live Session to contribute; before they join, the live pull plan is read-only.
- Inactive participant connections close after 30 minutes, and the session ends after one hour of inactivity.
To start a live pull-planning session:
- In the object selector, select
Project, select View Projects List, and then select a project name. - From the
Main Menu, select
Tasks, and then select Pull Plans. - On the Pull Plans page, select a pull plan in the list with an In Planning status.
- In the menu, select Start Session.
The live session starts. Other users can select Join Live Session to participate.
Note Your organization can have up to 20 active live pull-planning sessions at a time.
To end a live pull-planning session:
- Open the pull plan that is in an active live session.
- In the pull plan's toolbar, select End Session.
Note Approving a pull plan during a live session ends the session for all participants.
Last Published Monday, October 19, 2026